View All Posts

Jan 04

Menlo Park Councilmember Selected as Peninsula Division President at League of California Cities

Posted on January 4, 2015 at 8:33 am by Clay Curtin

As one of the League’s sixteen Regional Divisions, the Peninsula Division includes 36 cities in San Francisco, San Mateo and Santa Clara counties and provides members with the opportunity to exchange ideas and information and share the advantages of cooperative advocacy.  The division is guided by an executive committee under the leadership of a division president. Menlo Park Councilmember Kirsten Keith was recently named the new Division President.

Elected city officials and professional city staff attend division meetings throughout the year to share what they are doing and advocate for their interests in Sacramento.
2014-15 Division Officers
President: Kirsten Keith, Councilmember, Menlo Park
Vice President: Nancy Shepherd, Mayor, Palo Alto
Secretary/Treasurer: Alicia Aguirre, Councilmember, Redwood City
Division Director: Marilyn Librers, Mayor Pro Tempore, Morgan Hill
Past President: Chuck Page, Councilmember, Saratoga
San Mateo County At-Large Representative: Art Kiesel, Mayor Pro Tempore, Foster City
Santa Clara County At-Large Representative: Jim Davis, Mayor Pro Tempore, Sunnyvale

League Peninsula Division Leadership 2014-15