City departments

The city services are organized through 10 departments. Most  departments are located in the City Hall/Administration Building on the Civic Center grounds at 701 Laurel St., by Burgess Park. Also located at the Civic Center, but in separate buildings, are the Community Services recreation centers and the Library.

Department numbers
City Department Email
Phone Number
City Council Email 650-330-6630
City Attorney Email 650-330-6610
City Manager
Email 650-330-6610
Administrative Services Email 650-330-6619
Community Development Email
Community Services
Email 650-330-2200
Library Email 650-330-2500
Police Email 650-330-6300
Public Works
Email 650-330-6780